KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

MINUTES of a Meeting of the Electoral and Boundary Review Committee held at County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 2 November 2006.

PRESENT:- Mr D S Daley, Mr G K Gibbens, Mr M J Harrison, Mr J F London and Mr M V Snelling.

IN ATTENDANCE:- Mrs M Cooper, Democratic Services Manager.

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

1. Membership

(*Item 1*)

The Committee noted that Mr Gibbens had been appointed to serve on the Committee in place of Mr K A Ferrin MBE.

2. Minutes – 26 May 2005 (*Item 2*)

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the meeting held on 26 May 2005 are correctly recorded and that they be signed by the Chairman.

3. Election of Chairman

(Item 3)

Mr M J Harrison moved, Mr J F London seconded that Mr G K Gibbens be elected Chairman.

Carried without a vote